I Discover Incredible Afghan Hospitality And Hear Stories Of War And Survival | Carrie Patsalis


Join me on an unforgettable journey as I live with Afghan nomads and uncover their unseen stories of war and survival. This vlog captures the resilience and heartwarming spirit of these amazing people.

Learn how they navigate life after years of conflict, their unique cultural practices, and their daily challenges. You’ll hear firsthand about their war struggles, hopes for the future, and the incredible hospitality they offer despite their hardships.

Don’t miss out on this eye-opening adventure! Like, comment, and subscribe for more unique travel vlogs. Hit the bell icon to stay updated on my latest videos.

✅Timestamps:

0:00 Coming up – life was very tough in Afghanistan
0:11 Discovering what an Afghan supermarket is like
2:57 Buying a LOAD of cooking oil!
5:35 Trying Mana chips for the first time
6:30 It’s all about Super Cola here!
6:59 Driving up to the nomadic families
8:23 I Invited inside to meet people and hear about their life
11:17 I hear the horrors of life at war for locals in Afghanistan
12:51 How do they feel now with the current regime?
13:53 Tea is served
14:11 A storm comes
14:50 I am asked my thoughts on why the UN doesn’t recognise the Taliban
16:22 The true generosity of Afghan people

This video is about Living With Afghan Nomads: Unseen Stories Of War And Survival. But It also covers the following topics:

Afghan Supermarket Shopping
Nomadic Life Afghanistan
Afghan Nomads Culture
Afghan Nomads War Impact

Video Title: Living With Afghan Nomads: Unseen Stories Of War And Survival | Carrie Patsalis

🔔Don’t miss out on exploring offbeat locations with Carrie! Subscribe for unique travel experiences, cultural insights, inspiring travel stories, and exciting traveling vlogs. https://www.youtube.com/@carriepatsalis/?sub_confirmation=1

🔗 Stay Connected With Me.

👉Facebook: https://ift.tt/nEhjVm4
👉Instagram: https://ift.tt/qe6uY5w
👉Threads: https://ift.tt/XPvabwD
👉Tiktok: https://ift.tt/alzg50e

📩 For Business Inquiries: carrie@madcatmedia.co.uk

=============================

🎬 Recommended Playlists

👉 Pakistan 🇵🇰

👉 Bangladesh 🇧🇩

🎬 WATCH MY OTHER VIDEOS:

👉 One of my FAVOURITE places in Pakistan – I was made to feel so WELCOME 🇵🇰

👉 Is this Pakistan? I COULDN’T BELIEVE my eyes in the KALASH Valleys! 🇵🇰

👉 🇵🇰My FIRST TIME trying BEEF KARAHI in Chitral, Pakistan! It was AMAZING!

👉 I think Khyber Pakhtunkwa is THE BEST region of Pakistan! Why you MUST visit! 🇵🇰

👉 🇵🇰Why you should visit GHIZER VALLEY! I did not expect to see such BEAUTY!

=============================

✅ About Carrie Patsalis.

Welcome to my channel, Carrie Patsalis! I am Carrie, a Brit who likes to travel—a lot. I’ve visited places from Bolivia to Bangladesh, Mongolia to Morocco, Pakistan to Portugal. I run a digital production company daily and travel as much as my pennies will allow during school holidays. The last time I checked, I had twins. They are my baggage handlers.

I’m new to YouTube as of Dec 2021 and looking forward to uploading content. I have been hanging out on Instagram for a couple of years.

For Collaboration and Business inquiries, please use the contact information below:

📩 Email: carrie@madcatmedia.co.uk

🔔 Are you ready for an epic adventure to offbeat locations? Subscribe for thrilling travel vlogs & unforgettable journeys, and discover hidden cultural gems!
https://www.youtube.com/@carriepatsalis/?sub_confirmation=1

=================================

#afghanlife #nomadicstories #warstories #afghanhospitality #friendlyafghans #afghanistan

⚠️Disclaimer: I do not accept any liability for any loss or damage incurred from you acting or not acting as a result of watching any of my publications. You acknowledge that you use the information I provide at your own risk. Do your research.

Copyright Notice: This video and my YouTube channel contain dialogue, music, and images that are the property of Carrie Patsalis. You are authorized to share the video link and channel and embed this video in your website or others as long as a link back to my YouTube channel is provided.

© Carrie Patsalis

from Carrie Patsalis https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ptqTurTKCOA


Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started