My First Trip To Afghanistan Under Taliban Rule: A Surprising Welcome For A British Traveler!


Visiting Afghanistan under Taliban rule was a journey filled with curiosity and anticipation. After years of conflict, I finally decided to explore this enigmatic country. In this video, I share my first impressions, from landing in Kabul to meeting the locals who welcomed me with open arms.

Discover Afghanistan’s hidden gems, vibrant culture, and resilient people. Join me as I navigate through the streets of Kabul, taste the local cuisine, and experience this nation’s rich history.

Chapters:
0:00 Flying into Kabul secretly after telling my parents I was in Pakistan
00:22 Kabul airport – first steps in this country
3:16 Meeting a friendly local Afghan and speaking Pashto
4:43 Meeting my amazing guide, Mohammad Jan
5:42 My first impressions of Afghan people
6:13 Afghans like their fancy wedding venues
6:37 Driving through the streets of Kabul
7.23 Spotting the largest flag of the Taliban
8:20 Arriving at Safi landmark hotel
12:41 Getting ready for dinner
13:06 Headscarf on
14:53 Learning some Farsi
15:47 Kabul new city in the evening
16:20 They have Clarks shoes!
16:56 Going to Barg restaurant
17:32 Barg restaurant is huge and modern
18:52 They do the best drinks
19:43 A gift for Mohammad Jan
20:32 Food is served – Palao, Manto dumplings, palak paneer
23:58 What does Afghanistan offer tourists? I asked the question…

This video is about My First Trip Vlog To Afghanistan Under Taliban Rule: A Surprising Welcome For A British Traveler! But It also covers the following topics:

Traveling To Afghanistan
Afghanistan Under Taliban Rule
Safe Travel Afghanistan 2024

Video Title: My First Trip Vlog To Afghanistan Under Taliban Rule: A Surprising Welcome For A British Traveler!

🔔Don’t miss out on exploring offbeat locations with Carrie! Subscribe for unique travel experiences, cultural insights, inspiring travel stories, and exciting traveling vlogs. https://www.youtube.com/@carriepatsalis/?sub_confirmation=1

🔗 Stay Connected With Me.

👉Facebook: https://ift.tt/ODZTyqp
👉Instagram: https://ift.tt/CjE1Wg4
👉Threads: https://ift.tt/Sm4wvKY
👉Tiktok: https://ift.tt/fASpWO1

📩 For Business Inquiries: carrie@madcatmedia.co.uk

=============================

🎬 Recommended Playlists

👉 Pakistan 🇵🇰

👉 Bangladesh 🇧🇩

🎬 WATCH MY OTHER VIDEOS:

👉 One of my FAVOURITE places in Pakistan – I was made to feel so WELCOME 🇵🇰

👉 Is this Pakistan? I COULDN’T BELIEVE my eyes in the KALASH Valleys! 🇵🇰

👉 🇵🇰My FIRST TIME trying BEEF KARAHI in Chitral, Pakistan! It was AMAZING!

👉 I think Khyber Pakhtunkwa is THE BEST region of Pakistan! Why you MUST visit! 🇵🇰

👉 🇵🇰Why you should visit GHIZER VALLEY! I did not expect to see such BEAUTY!

=============================

✅ About Carrie Patsalis.

Welcome to my channel, Carrie Patsalis! I am Carrie, a Brit who likes to travel—a lot. I’ve visited places from Bolivia to Bangladesh, Mongolia to Morocco, Pakistan to Portugal. I run a digital production company daily and travel as much as my pennies will allow during school holidays. The last time I checked, I had twins. They are my baggage handlers.

I’m new to YouTube as of Dec 2021 and looking forward to uploading content. I have been hanging out on Instagram for a couple of years.

For Collaboration and Business inquiries, please use the contact information below:

📩 Email: carrie@madcatmedia.co.uk

🔔 Are you ready for an epic adventure to offbeat locations? Subscribe for thrilling travel vlogs & unforgettable journeys, and discover hidden cultural gems!
https://www.youtube.com/@carriepatsalis/?sub_confirmation=1

=================================

#afghanistan #talibanrule #travel2024 #kabul #traveldiary #afghanadventure

⚠️Disclaimer: I do not accept any liability for any loss or damage incurred from you acting or not acting as a result of watching any of my publications. You acknowledge that you use the information I provide at your own risk. Do your research.

Copyright Notice: This video and my YouTube channel contain dialogue, music, and images that are the property of Carrie Patsalis. You are authorized to share the video link and channel and embed this video in your website or others as long as a link back to my YouTube channel is provided.

© Carrie Patsalis

from Carrie Patsalis https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ex8Fn8YWQLQ


Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started